Read what some of our customers are saying about their experience taking the TypeFinder personality assessment. If you like what you see, you can take the TypeFinder yourself here.

What our customers are saying

August 5, 2018 - 2:15pm
5
by Dee
Very interesting. I took the test on multiple sites to make sure this was the right result.
 
July 31, 2018 - 6:26pm
5
by Me
Very thorough and insightful!
 
July 30, 2018 - 4:47pm
5
by Johnny h.
Thorough and almost accurate
 
July 30, 2018 - 12:31pm
5
by Zuzana
Very detailed questions on personality type and detailed explanations. I really enjoy the suggested careers and the personal strengths.
 
July 27, 2018 - 9:33pm
5
by Cathy G.
This was a very insightful and accurate review. I always thought I had a certain career inclination, but went a different way. This confirmed that I was , even as a child centered in what my best choice for a career would have been. This was a great report for many reasons and well worth the money !
 
July 27, 2018 - 8:55pm
5
by hi
Very through with some good insights.
 
July 27, 2018 - 2:16am
5
by Lynn Thomson
This test was by far the best I have taken to verify my type! I have been extremely conflicted over which type I truly resonate most with but this test has clarified what I feel to be true deep down that I am indeed an ISFP but that we are all individuals with differing components which make up who we truly are.
A very accurate and informative test.
 
July 26, 2018 - 5:26pm
5
by Kareen
Very interesting results. I've always been INFJ, but barely J. This test showed a slight preference for P, which may be a better fit for this stage in my life. Looking forward to learning more!
 
July 25, 2018 - 1:29am
5
by Eline
Very accurate, and interesting to see how well you compare to other personality types that might also be a very close match. The questions are well formulated and easier to answer than many other MBTI tests.
 
July 24, 2018 - 10:25am
5
by Liza
I thought this was the most accurate personality test that I've taken and the details given for the results were very thorough.
 
July 20, 2018 - 7:15am
5
by Jessica
This was a very thorough reading of my personality type. I liked how much information was given to me. Everything was well written and easy to understand while penetrating to the core of what I needed to know. Highly recommend!
 
July 18, 2018 - 10:43pm
5
by Angela Miao
I'ven recently engaged in the filed of personality typology (about 2 months ago) and since then I am farily intrigued by these theories and the indepth system of cognitive functions. The complexity of the system itself and the limitations of testing questions which particularly blinded by the suggestibility leading to certain types, lastly the lack of awareness of self-authenticity, make my self-searching process somehow doubious. I've scored from a relative least likely personality for the first time, after reading the description decide to find out another one which fit me better. These aren't simple descriptions, if one is curious enough and determined to find out more info about ones closest personality, one'd better understand the theories and the basic foundations of the system -- the cognitive function. I also found personally if I soley focus on matching and putting certain cognitive functions into orders to deduct my type, at the beginning it also lead to a completely different type from the one I'm mostly identified with. In order to find more information, I decided to purchase this report after seeing there will be stats of segregated components contribute the personality as a whole and the possibility of other types associated with my personality. Generally I found the report satisfying comparing to other products so far, as this one is being particularly informative in the sense I've mentioned above. Would like to read the type book next.
 
July 18, 2018 - 2:36pm
5
by Lauren E Morgan
good information
 
July 16, 2018 - 1:22pm
5
by M
I found this test to be easy to take. Some of the other personality tests out there have wording that can be confusing or make you overthink your answers. Choosing between two words, as well as the way many of the other Truity questions were phrased, made it easier to choose responses that felt accurate. I also felt that the final results analysis was very accurate for me, and I enjoyed the different facets measured within each preference. I have often tested as an INFP (even on the official MBTI) but always felt it was a little “off.” With this test, I scored as an INFJ, which seemed like a better fit. It was especially enlightening to see how close of a match I was to all the other personality types, which hasn’t been provided in any other tests I’ve taken. I was an 84% match to INFJ and 78% to INFP, so the relatively close scores can help explain how I may have tested as that type in the past since I have a lot in common with that type. I imagine this test could be especially helpful for people like me who have struggled to find their best fit match or who fall somewhere in between a couple of types.
 
July 15, 2018 - 1:37pm
5
by Chi
This personailty test is by far the most indepth result I have received. Its great to have alot of things I feel about myself actually expressed and explained to me in a format I can understand. Granted, individually people are different but this test can be used as a tool for self improvement.
 
July 14, 2018 - 1:57pm
5
by Richard McNeill
Thanks for the e-book on ENTJ - I would like to read about the other types.
 
July 14, 2018 - 12:50pm
5
by Richard McNeill
Thanks for the test and resulting insights to: "Know Thyself." This extended Myers/Briggs is useful and confirms an earlier test I took with the Truity company: "The Big Five Personality Traits." No single test is valid, thus, multiple confirmations are recommended. Further, one needs to thoroughly examine one's test results and then to think deeply about one's known and private behaviors in various situations. Then, develop one's own more customized knowledge of oneself. Thanks again for this foundational beginning to, "Know Thyself."
 
July 12, 2018 - 7:06am
4
by Lance
The only reason this isn't getting 5 stars is that I was looking for something to deal with a few specific issues, it was nice to see things go more in depth but I guess I was hoping for more solutions. Other then that, I think this test is better than the other ones out there! It is much more specific and really digs deep into making sure your personality is accurately displayed.
 
July 10, 2018 - 1:42pm
5
by Nick Rhoads
We took this test as a leadership team and it was very insightful. There are several strong personalities on the team and this test helped to explain why, and how to work effectively with them.
 
July 5, 2018 - 6:11pm
4
by Penguin
I have been taking a lot of these types of tests lately and depending on which test I take I seem to get one of three different results which is a bit frustrating. As well I have been reading up on personality types and keep thinking that there are more than one type that could be me.

This test gives a lot of statistical analysis of how you scored. To me that break down is what sets it apart from any other number of free personality tests out there. Is it worth about $30 dollars? That i suppose is in the eye of the beholder and your budget. For me I decided what the heck the statistics could be interesting and explain why I seem to often get different results. They did do that I am very boarder line on my T-F preference. As well it breaks down different types with in each preference. Also handy it lists how high you score for each of the 16 types so you can read up on the ones closest to your score to get a better feel for which you may be. Nice if you keep coming up with 2 or 3 different results.

Is it worth 30 dollars? I wouldn't say so to be honest especially if you are just starting to get into personality types. I would recomend taking several of the free tests first. If they are all consistent read up on that type. That $30 dollars will probably buy you a couple of books then if you are so inclined like I was buy the report. .